Heated races for all open seats on Chicago Teachers Pension Fund board of trustees

With the certification of eligible candidates in both groups completed, the Chicago Teachers Pension Fund has announced that there will be elections in the next three weeks to elect two teachers and three retired teachers as trustees of the CTPF. The election for two teacher trustees will be held in all schools on November 4, 2011 and will be conducted by the pension rep in each school. The election for three retiree trustees will be conducted by mail ballot.

Both races are contested. The candidates whose names will appear on the ballots are:

Teacher Trustee Candidates (candidates are listed in alphabetical order).

Linda Goff

John F. O’Brill

Tina Padilla

Pamela C. Touras

Raymond Wohl

Pensioner Trustee Candidates. The following individuals were certified to run for three CTPF Pensioner Trustee positions. Candidates are listed in alphabetical order.

Lois Nelson

Pamela Pickett

Walter E. Pilditch

Mary Sharon Reilly

Maria J. Rodriguez

Jack Silver

James F. Ward

Further information is available at the Chicago Teachers Pension Fund website:


Add your own comment (all fields are necessary)

Substance readers:

You must give your first name and last name under "Name" when you post a comment at We are not operating a blog and do not allow anonymous or pseudonymous comments. Our readers deserve to know who is commenting, just as they deserve to know the source of our news reports and analysis.

Please respect this, and also provide us with an accurate e-mail address.

Thank you,

The Editors of Substance

Your Name

Your Email

What's your comment about?

Your Comment

Please answer this to prove you're not a robot:

5 + 4 =