Chicago City Council Progressive Caucus to hold bash celebrating years of growth and growing success...

The Chicago City Council Progressive Caucus now has eleven members and a clear leadership role in the politics of the city despite the mayor's subservience to the national plutocracy.For some it may be hard to believe that a few years ago, "progressive" in terms of a Chicago alderman in City Council was Joe Moore, the faux-progressive who deliberately misled fellow aldermen to stop a major move in Chicago for an elected school board. But times have changed enormously since 2010 and 2011. As the Fourth of July weekend approaches in Chicago, the City Council Progressive Caucus is in 2016 a major an growing force for the people of Chicago, while the ancients from the bad old days on all sides of the diversity rainbow (how about Eddie Burke, Emma Mitts, and Danny Solis in the cartoon sucking on the teats of the pig called "Chicago Dollars"...).

The Progressive Caucus is hosting a bash, and everyone can attend.

The eleven members of the Progressive Caucus in 2016 are Leslie Hairston (5), Roderick Sawyer (6), Sue Sadlowski Garza (10), Toni Foulkes (16), David Moore (17), Ricardo Munoz (22), Chris Tallafarro (29), Scott Waugespack (32), Carlos Ramirez Rosa (35), Nick Sposato (38) and John Arena (45).


Add your own comment (all fields are necessary)

Substance readers:

You must give your first name and last name under "Name" when you post a comment at We are not operating a blog and do not allow anonymous or pseudonymous comments. Our readers deserve to know who is commenting, just as they deserve to know the source of our news reports and analysis.

Please respect this, and also provide us with an accurate e-mail address.

Thank you,

The Editors of Substance

Your Name

Your Email

What's your comment about?

Your Comment

Please answer this to prove you're not a robot:

1 + 2 =